CHTA education foundation extends application deadline to April 15 for tourism & hospitality scholarships

CHTA EDUCATION FOUNDATION EXTENDS APPLICATION DEADLINE TO APRIL 15 FOR TOURISM & HOSPITALITY SCHOLARSHIPS             THE CARIBBEAN (March 23, 2016) – The Caribbean Hotel and Tourism Association Education Foundation (CHTAEF) has extended the application deadline for its scholarship program to 5 p.m. Eastern Caribbean Time on April 15, 2016. Scholarships are designed for Caribbean students […]

Jade Mountain, Anse Chastanet Name New Executive Chef

Internationally recognized culinary giant Stefan Goehcke has joined two of the Caribbean’s storied hotels as their new Executive Chef. Goehcke has worked in Michelin star restaurants and a host of high end eateries in the culinary capitals of the world but he was drawn to St. Lucia and the twin resorts Anse Chastanet and Jade […]

Karolin Troubetzkoy

Is This an Untapped Market for Caribbean Tourism?

Source: The United States. The United Kingdom. Canada. These have long been, unsurprisingly, the hubs for travel to the Caribbean. But now the region is looking to expand its tourism numbers — by looking to Europe. Karolin Troubetzkoy, president of the Caribbean Hotel and Tourism Association, says she sees Germany and other European countries as a […]

CHTA President sees growth potential from German market

CHTA PRESIDENT SEES GROWTH POTENTIAL FROM GERMAN MARKET,  NOTES AIRLIFT, INTRA-REGIONAL CONNECTIVITY REMAIN CHALLENGES BERLIN, Germany (March 16, 2016) – Caribbean Hotel and Tourism Association (CHTA) President Karolin Troubetzkoy sees Germany and other European countries as a region with untapped potential for many Caribbean destinations and is advocating for open skies and ease of travel […]

Karolin Troubetzkoy elected as Tourism Enhancement Fund Chair

Karolin Troubetzkoy, Immediate Past President of the St Lucia Hotel & Tourism Association and President of the Caribbean Hotel & Tourism Association, has been elected as Chairperson of the Tourism Enhancement Fund (TEF) effective immediately. She is preceded by now SLHTA President, Mr Sanovnik Destang, and will serve as TEF Chair until January 2018. Troubetzkoy […]